top of page
498f30d0-4659-49c4-b9a2-1967f72108b9.jpg

 ARTIST IN RESIDENCE 
SCHOLARSHIP

 

Animal welfare & nature conservation

in context of the culture.

We promote an international mindset and tolerance in all areas of culture and international understanding by awarding annual residency scholarships in a European country to international artists. The residency is intended to enable them to work intensively on an artistic project, particularly in the fields of (and/or) film, photography, video, screenplay, short film, literature, theatre, video art, graphic novel.

The content of the artistic projects should deal critically with the topics of animal welfare and nature conservation within the various cultures.

The scholarship covers the costs of accommodation and a travel allowance.

Junger weiblicher Künstler
Verschmutzung

Human-Nature Dialogue

Artist in Residence Scholarship 

The first Human-Nature Dialogue

scholarship

will take place in June 2025.

Country of Residence: Portugal

The announcement will follow.

Put your name on the waiting list and don't miss out on any information.

Idea, Vision & Sequence

We invite international artists to reflect on their interaction with nature and/or animals in their home country as part of the residency and to place this interaction in the context of the culture of their respective home country. During the residency, the artist will produce a design, concept, sketch or similar for a work in the discipline of their respective art and realize this design within 6 months of completing the residency. The artist applies for the residency scholarship with a concrete project on the above-mentioned topic.

An essential part of the residency and the time on site is the exchange between the participants on the topic and the daily recording of the essence of this exchange in a video diary. The organizer will provide advice and support during this process on site. The material from the video diary will be made available to the organizer, who will use it to produce a documentary about the respective fellowship year.  

Two scholarships are awarded per year. The residency takes place for 4 weeks. The planned period for the 1st Human-Nature-Dialogue residency fellowship is 19 May - 15 June 2025. 

The scholarship includes accommodation, on-site support a travel allowance of €350. You have to organize your journey to the venue yourself and the  The costs for this (with the exception of the subsidy) must be borne by yourself.

This is preliminary information. Changes and adjustments are possible until the final tender and we advise interested parties to regularly check our website for information.

bottom of page

top of page
498f30d0-4659-49c4-b9a2-1967f72108b9.jpg

 ARTIST IN RESIDENCE 
STIPENDIUM

 

Tierschutz & Naturschutz

im kulturellen Kontext

Wir fördern die internationale Gesinnung und die der Toleranz auf allen Gebieten der Kultur und des Völkerverständigungsgedankens durch die jährliche Vergabe von Residenzstipendien in einem europäischen Land an internationale Künstler. Die Residence soll es ihnen ermöglichen sich intensiv mit einem künstlerischen Projekt, insbesondere aus den Bereichen (und/oder) Film, Fotografie, Video, Drehbuch, Kurzfilm, Literatur, Theater, Videokunst, Grafik-Novel.

Inhaltlich sollen sich die künstlerischen Projekte kritisch mit den Themen Tierschutz und Naturschutz innerhalb der verschiedenen Kulturen befassen.

Das Stipendium umfasst die Kosten für Unterbringung und einen Reisekostenzuschuss.

Junger weiblicher Künstler
Verschmutzung

Human-Nature-Dialogue 

Artist in Residence Stipendium 

Das 1. Human-Nature-Dialogue 

Stipendium

wird im Mai/Juni 2025 stattfinden.

Land der Residence: Portugal

Die Ausschreibung folgt.

Lass Dich auf die Warteliste setzen und verpasse keine Informationen.

Idee, Vision & Ablauf

Wir laden internationale Künstler dazu ein, im Rahmen der Residence den Umgang mit der Natur und/oder mit Tieren im Heimatland zu reflektieren und diesen Umgang in den Kontext der Kultur des jeweiligen Heimatlandes zu setzen. Der/die Künstler*in wird während der Residence in der Disziplin ihrer jeweiligen Kunst den Entwurf, das Konzept, eine Skizze o.ä. für ein Werk herzustellen, und diesen Entwurf innerhalb der nächsten 6 Monate nach Abschluss der Residence umzusetzen. Der/die Künstler*in bewirbt sich mit einem konkreten Projekt zum o.g. Thema für das Residenzstipendium.

Wesentlicher Bestandteil des Stipendiums und der Zeit vor Ort ist der Austausch der Teilnehmer*innen zum Thema und das tägliche Festhalten der Essenz dieses Austauschs in einem Videotagebuch. Der Veranstalter wird bei diesem Prozess vor Ort beratend und unterstützend zur Seite stehen. Das Material des Videotagebuchs wird dem Veranstalter zur Verfügung gestellt, der daraus eine Dokumentation über den jeweiligen Stipendiats-Jahrgang herstellen wird.  

Es werden pro Jahr zwei Stipendien vergeben. Die Residence findet jeweils für 4 Wochen statt. Der geplante Zeitraum für das 1. Human-Nature-Dialogue Residenzstipendium ist der 19. Mai - 15. Juni 2025. 

Das Stipendium umfasst die Unterbringung, die Betreuung vor Ort und einen Reisekostenzuschuss von 350€. Die Anreise zum Veranstaltungsort ist selbst zu organisieren und die  Kosten dafür (mit Ausnahme des Zuschusses) sind selbst zu tragen.

Es handelt sich hierbei um vorläufige Informationen. Änderungen und Anpassungen sind bis zur endgültigen Ausschreibung möglich und wir raten Interessenten sich regelmäßig auf unserer Webseite zu informieren.

bottom of page